The Faculty of Chemical Engineering and Environmental Protection has four departments:

1. Chemical Engineering Department

Head of department: Professor Ioan Mămăligă

Inorganic Chemistry Group


Professor
Daniel-Mircea Sutiman

sutiman@ch.tuiasi.ro

Associate Professor
Adrian Căilean
acaile@ch.tuiasi.ro








Assistant Professor
Mihaela Vizitiu
mvizitiu@ch.tuiasi.ro

Assistant Professor
Doina Sibiescu
dsibiesc@ch.tuiasi.ro
       

Assistant Professor
Iulian Rusu
rusu_iulian@hotmail.com

Assistant Professor
Gabriela Antoaneta Apostolescu
ganto@ch.tuiasi.ro
   
       

Physical - Chemistry Group


Professor
Ionel Marcel Popa
mipopa@ch.tuiasi.ro

Professor
Gabriela Cârjă
carja@uaic.ro; gcarja@ch.tuiasi.ro

Professor
Gabriela Lisă
gapreot@ch.tuiasi.ro
 
       

Transfer Phenomena Group


Professor
Ioan Mămăligă

imamalig@ch.tuiasi.ro








Associate Professor
Liliana Doina Horoba
lhoroba@ch.tuiasi.ro

Associate Professor
Anca Ionela Moise
amoise@ch.tuiasi.ro

Assistant Professor
Eugenia Teodora Iacob-Tudose
etudose@ch.tuiasi.ro;
et_tudose@yahoo.com
       

Assistant Professor
Cătălin Lisă
clisa@ch.tuiasi.ro

Assistant Professor
Mircea-Teodor Nechita
mtnechit@ch.tuiasi.ro
   
       

Applied Informatics and Automation Group


Professor
Silvia Curteanu
scurtean@ch.tuiasi.ro

Associate Professor
Rodica Diaconescu
rodicamdiaconescu@yahoo.com

Assistant Professor
Gabriel Dan Suditu
suditu_g@yahoo.com

Teaching Assistant
Elena Niculina Drăgoi
elena.dragoi@tuiasi.ro, elenan.dragoi@gmail.com
       

Engineering Inorganic Products Group


Associate Professor
Maria Harja
mivanciu@ch.tuiasi.ro

Associate Professor
Nicolae Apostolescu
napostol@ch.tuiasi.ro

Associate Professor
Liliana Lazăr
lillazar@ch.tuiasi.rolillazar@yahoo.com

Teaching Assistant
Ramona Elena Tataru-Fărmuş
rtataru@ch.tuiasi.ro, tframona@yahoo.com
       

 

2. Organic, Biochemical and Food Engineering Department

Head of department: Associate Professor Eugen Horoba


Associate Professor
Eugen Vasile Horoba
ehoroba@ch.tuiasi.ro

Professor
Constantin Luca
cluca@ch.tuiasi.ro

Professor
Emil Dumitriu
edumitri@ch.tuiasi.ro

Professor
Dan Caşcaval
dancasca@ch.tuiasi.ro
       

Professor
Gabriela Margareta Ciobanu
gciobanu@ch.tuiasi.ro

Professor
Daniela Şuteu
 dsuteu@ch.tuiasi.ro; danasuteu67@yahoo.com

Associate Professor
Adrian Ungureanu
aungureanu@ch.tuiasi.ro

Associate Professor
Anca Mocanu
ancamocanu2004@yahoo.com ancamocanu@ch.tuiasi.ro

Associate Professor
Claudia Cobzaru
ccobzaru@ch.tuiasi.ro

Associate Professor
Corina Cernătescu
ccernat@ch.tuiasi.ro

Assistant Professor
Emil Ioan Mureşan
emuresan@ch.tuiasi.ro; eimuresan@yahoo.co.uk

Assistant Professor
Alexandra Cristina Blaga
acblaga@ch.tuiasi.ro; alexandra_cristina_b
@yahoo.com
       

Assistant Professor
Sofronia Bouariu
dorinabouariu@gmail.com; sdranca@ch.tuiasi.ro

Assistant Professor
Lenuţa Klotzer
lkloetzer@ch.tuiasi.ro, lkloetzer@gmail.com

Teaching Assistant
 Alexandra Cârlescu
 
alexandracarlescu@tuiasi.ro, ale_carlescu@yahoo.com

Teaching Assistant
 Simona Barna

 isimonabarna@yahoo.com; isimonabarna@tuiasi.ro
       
       

 

3. Natural and Synthetic Polymers Department

Head of department: Professor Dan Scutaru

Organic Chemistry Group


Professor
Dan Scutaru
dscutaru@ch.tuiasi.ro






Assistant Professor
Corina Măluţan
cmalutan@ch.tuiasi.ro

Associate Professor
Irina Cârlescu
icarlescu@ch.tuiasi.ro





Teaching Assistant
Daniela Apreutesei
dapreut@ch.tuiasi.ro; dapreutesei2002@yahoo.com
       






Teaching Assistant
Cristina Maria Herghelegiu
c_paius@ch.tuiasi.ro


       

Paper Engineering Group


Professor
Dan Gavrilescu
gda@ch.tuiasi.ro

Professor
Teodor Măluţan
thmalu@ch.tuiasi.ro






Assistant Professor
Florin Ciolacu
fciolacu@ch.tuiasi.ro

Assistant Professor
Paul P. Obrocea
pobrocea@ch.tuiasi.ro
       

Assistant Professor
Adrian-Cătălin Puiţel
puitelac@ch.tuiasi.ro
     
       

Polymer Science and Engineering Group


Academician Professor
Bogdan C. Simionescu
bcsimion@icmpp.ro; bcsimion@ch.tuiasi.ro

Professor
Marcel Popa
marpopa@ch.tuiasi.ro

Professor
Nicolae Hurduc
nhurduc@ch.tuiasi.ro

Professor
Geta David
gdavid@ch.tuiasi.ro

Professor
Constanţa Ibănescu
ibanescu@ch.tuiasi.ro

Assistant Professor
Luiza Epure
lepure@tuiasi.ro






Assistant Professor
Cătălina Anișoara Peptu

Assistant Professor
Maricel Danu
mdanu@tuiasi.ro

 

4. Environmental Engineering and Management Department

Head of department: Professor Carmen Teodosiu


Professor
Carmen Teodosiu
cteo@ch.tuiasi.ro; inmediu@ch.tuiasi.ro

Professor
Maria Gavrilescu
mgav@ch.tuiasi.ro

Professor
Igor Creţescu
icre@ch.tuiasi.ro

Professor
Irina Volf
iwolf@ch.tuiasi.ro
       

Associate Professor
Carmen Cătălina Ioan
carioan@ch.tuiasi.ro

Associate Professor
Carmen Zaharia
czah@ch.tuiasi.ro

Associate Professor
 Cezar Florin Catrinescu
ccatrine@ch.tuiasi.ro

Associate Professor
Lavinia Tofan
lavinia_tofan@yahoo.com
       

Associate Professor
 Brînduşa Robu
brobu@ch.tuiasi.ro

Associate Professor
Carmen-Nella Păduraru
cpadur2005@yahoo.com

Associate Professor
Laura Bulgariu
lbulg@ch.tuiasi.ro

Associate Professor
Mariana Diaconu
mdiaconu59@yahoo.com
       

Assistant Professor
Gabriela Şoreanu
gsor@ch.tuiasi.ro

Assistant Professor
George Bârjoveanu
gb@ch.tuiasi.ro

Assistant Professor
Adela Marilena Buburuzan
adelahaleta@ch.tuiasi.ro; haletaadela@yahoo.co.uk

Assistant Professor
Corina Petronela Mustereţ
corina_musteret@ch.tuiasi.ro
       

Assistant Professor
Camelia Smaranda
betianuc@ch.tuiasi.ro

Assistant Professor
Cătălin Dumitrel Bălan
cbalan@ch.tuiasi.ro; catalinbalan9@yahoo.es

Assistant Professor
Daniela Gavrilescu (Căilean)
dcaile@ch.tuiasi.ro

Teaching Assistant
Gabriela Nacu
grusu@ch.tuiasi.ro

Teaching Assistant
Daniela Fighir
daniela.arsene@tuiasi.ro

Teaching Assistant
Petronela Cozma
petronela_cozma@tuiasi.ro